Department of Commerce Industry Integrated



This department is headed by Dr. P. RADHAKRISHNAN M.Com., MBA., M.Phil., PGDCA., Ph.D., SET., UGC- NET., has 26 years of experience in Teaching and he has published books on Indirect Taxation, Business Taxation Financial services and Company Law and Secretarial Practice. He has delivered more than 130 Guest Lectures on various topics related to finance in various colleges, SHGs and Schools. He has participated and presented more than 30 Research papers in national and international conferences and has attended many FDP’s. He has passed eight NISM Certifications like Commodity Derivatives, Securities Markets Foundation Certificate, Equity Derivatives Market, Capital Market (Dealers) Module, Investment Advisor level I & level II, Research Analyst and Mutual Fund Distributors Certification. He is also a SEBI- Recognized Individual Securities Market Trainer (SMART), Empanelled Financial Education Resource Person He has completed Certification Course on Capital Market at Bombay Stock Exchange Institute –Mumbai and On-line certification program on GST under MSME. He has cleared UGC-NET and SET Under Unreserved Category.

Programmes under his leadership

  • B.Com Banking and Insurance – Integrated with Indian Institute of Banking and Finance (IIBF)
  • B.Com Business Process Service-Integrated with Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)
  • Best Practices
    The Department conducts Youth Parliament every year from 2005 onwards. The Department provides a platform to the youngsters to create a mock parliament and to debate on the parliamentary issues. This cultivates leadership quality and respect and tolerance for the perceptions of fellow colleagues.
    Tradeothon is a new initiative from the Department to promote the habit of sound investing and trading practices among the youngsters and to create budding professional traders.

    The Department has two MoUs
    1.Indian Institute of Banking and Finance
    2.Tata Consultancy Services
    Both the MoUs are integrated with the academic programmes of the Department.